Employees

Chuck Hander - PRESIDENT/PRINCIPLE

chuckh@hander.com

Chuck manages the direct operation of the company as well as various projects. Having been in the mechanical industry for 25 plus years, after graduating from Colorado State University, his experience and dedication has developed Hander, Inc. into one of the most respected mechanical contractors in the region.

MEMBER AFFILIATION

  • ASHRAE - Association of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning
  • National Association of Plumbing & Heating Cooling Contractors
  • Association of General Contractors

Ryan Hander - Vice President

Mitchell Klinkhammer - BIM/Project Engineer

mitchk@hander.com

Mitch is a Southeast Tech grad.  He received a degree in Architectural Engineering Technology.  Mitch has over 4 years of experience in BIM Coordinator/Project Engineer/Mechanical Drafting.  In his spare time he likes to hunt, fish, shoot sporting clays, and go golfing.

Austin Erickson - Engineer In Training

Greg Lorenzen - Service Division Manager

gregl@hander.com

Greg has been in the plumbing service industry for over 20 years.  Greg is an active member of Izaak Walton League.  Greg spends his weekends at Lake Thompson.  Contact Greg for any service questions or quotes.

Travis Baloun - Service Coordinator

tbaloun@hander.com

Travis has been the Service Coordinator since 2017. Travis strives to provide same day or next day service. Hander's Service Dept. has been voted the "Local Best" for the last 17 years running.

Brent Mannes - PE - Design-build/Mechanical Engineer - Estimator/Project Manager

brentm@hander.com

Brent has been with Hander, Inc. since 2015, heading up Design-Build projects while also acting as Estimator/Project Manager. A South Dakota State University grad, he spent nearly 15 years in the consulting engineering business and has extensive experience in project management, mechanical systems design, and construction administration for a broad array of projects – new buildings, additions/remodels, and systems upgrades.

Jeremy Papke - Project Manager / Superintendent

jeremyp@hander.com

Jeremy has been with Hander since 1996 where he started out as an Apprentice Plumber and has become a Project Manager /Superintendent.

Robert Quarve - Senior Estimator/Project Manager

bob@hander.com

Bob has been with Hander, Inc. since 1978 as a Senior Estimator/Project Manager. He holds his Masters Plumbing license in several states. Additionally, he manages Plains Utilities & Excavating.

Brian Rippentrop - Project Manager/Estimator

Tondi Sorenson - Service Billing Specialist

tondi@hander.com

Tondi has been with Hander since 2011 and she handles all aspects of our service billing. 

Josh Halverson - Director of Human Resources

halverson@hander.com

Josh has been with Hander since 2018 as the Director of Human Resources.  He is a graduate of South Dakota State University and has been doing Human Resources since 2008.